Call Us Today! (615) 977-3599

Proudly serving Goodlettsville, TN and the surrounding area since 2002

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.54

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 10/18/2018 | Author: Jeff B.

Comments: On time, under budget, great work!

Review Date: 09/17/2018 | Author: Don H.

Comments: I had 3 exterior exhaust vent hoods on my townhome in East Nashville that had dry rotted from the sun and began to fall off. One of them was completely open to the elements. As luck would have it they were in the area and actually able to work me into their schedule that same day. They showed up promptly, were courteous, knowledgeable, and worked quickly to replace the vent hoods. I would recommend Maintenance Magic to others for your home repair needs.

Review Date: 05/14/2018 | Author: Zina B.

Comments: They are very easy to communicate with and did a great job for a very fair price.

Review Date: 01/04/2018 | Author: Marci T.

Comments: It was a blessing to find these people. We were in the process of trying to complete a full remodel of my elderly mother's bathroom. Initially, we had hired a different contractor (also found on Home Advisor) to do the work and later threw him off the job. There were multiple items that needed to be addressed to complete the bathroom as well as corrections that needed to be made. The first contractor did not even install the correct light box for the vanity light. Andrea and Clint took care of all of it and I can finally wash my hair of this nightmare project. I cannot thank them enough for their quality of work, care and concern in making sure things were done correctly and above all, their kindness and compassion. They cared for my mother as if she was their own and indulged her in taking care of things my mother asked to be done even though it was not part of the project. My mother's heat went out over the holiday weekend (nothing to do with the project) and Clint saw to it that the emergency heat was on for her until it could be repaired. They also told her if she got cold, she could text them (even if it was 3:00 AM) and they would bring her to their house (I live 500 miles away). They came back to replace the bad part on her unit and mom is happy and warm!I have never come across contractors like this and I doubt I will again. I would absolutely hire them for future projects and strongly recommend them to all. Clint & Andrea are amazing people and you are in good hands with them.

Review Date: 12/07/2017 | Author: Joan M.

Comments: They were very efficient and friendly. They answered all my questions.the rooms looked great.Everthing else was done very well.

Review Date: 06/13/2017 | Author: Joann C.

Comments: On time, efficient, quality work and above and beyond customer service!

Review Date: 03/25/2017 | Author: Linda K.

Comments: They were fair in price, very helpful in telling us what to do to fix our problem with a ceiling fan light and what to do about a foundation problem we have and when we get the time/funding set aside, we will be calling them for the repairs.

Review Date: 03/20/2017 | Author: Ron B.

Comments: I would rate Clint and Andrea a lot higher but you only go up to 5.0. Not only is there work awesome, they are quick and spot on with everything. Also, not only are they good at what they do, I truly believe they are incredible people and you can bank on their word. They also did more than just my fence repair; such as, new flooring in bathroom, fix front door, and other things that needed done.

Review Date: 11/22/2016 | Author: Irene H.

Comments: Andrea and Clint were great to work with! Excellent customer service and quality! Highly recommend.

Review Date: 11/09/2016 | Author: James D.

Comments: Excellent work! They were very professional, extremely customer oriented, made excelllent suggestions... They were timely, and offered very competitve pricing

Review Date: 09/22/2016 | Author: Andi T.

Comments: Andrea was really nice and the job was done. They removed my old crawlspace door & replaced it with a new one. Little past deadline but the job was completed. I will try to use her services again but I know she has several jobs.

Review Date: 09/06/2016 | Author: Patrick S.

Comments: They did a great job cleaning up the yard, the deck and the driveway.

Review Date: 08/29/2016 | Author: Patrick S.

Comments: I hired Andrea to finish a small bathroom remodel. I needed a vanity assembled in place and a tile floor installed around it plus the base board and door trim installed. It was a very short notice project as we had company coming in less than a week. The work was excellent and the project was completed on time despite some very challenging circumstances that popped up during the course of the project. I would absolutely use Maintenance Magic again and, in fact, they are already scheduled for another project at our home.

Review Date: 08/19/2016 | Author: Candice S.

Comments: Andrea and her family are super nice, and very professional. They came gave an estimate and returned in a timely manner to repair the items. The work they did was great and looks good. I have absolutely no complaints. I will be using them on upcoming projects that I have. Definitely will be recommending them to others

Review Date: 07/15/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I hired Maintenance Magic to tackle several small projects around my home. They arrived when they said they would and immediately got to work. They were friendly/likeable and knowledgeable. I would hire them again to do projects at my home when needed.

Review Date: 07/12/2016 | Author: Melinda N.

Comments: They were very professional. Did the job in a timely and efficient manner. I would use them again for other projects.

Review Date: 05/31/2016 | Author: Chris P.

Comments: I hired Maintenance Magic to seal my driveway, patio and walkway, they also did some outdoor painting and sealed the shake on the outside of my bay window. Really felt comfortable with them. I liked the job they did and plan on hiring them for future projects. You can be confident in hiring Maintenance Magic for your projects.

Review Date: 04/28/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great customer service, very professional, completed multiple repairs as well as painting, pressure wash, and lawn care. Great price for the service. Very reliable. Highly recommend!

Review Date: 04/20/2016 | Author: Mitchell F.

Comments: You expect more from veteran and he delivered great job.

Review Date: 04/08/2016 | Author: Mary W.

Comments: Very nice. Would use them again in a heartbeat!

Review Date: 03/23/2016 | Author: Carol R.

Comments: He show on time and was very helpful on some other projects I have to have done. Will probably call him.

Review Date: 12/16/2015 | Author: Susan B.

Comments: We were trying to close on a house from long distance, the VA wanted some dry wall repaired immediately. I contacted Maintenance Magic and they were there in under 24hrs. Not only that but the seller of the house wasn't home and they ended up waiting for our Realtor for quite a while, never complained and assured me it was ok. Then they fixed the problem and the cost was very affordable. I highly recommend this company, great job!!

Review Date: 11/06/2015 | Author: Richard R.

Comments: I only hire contractors based on reviews and don't often post reviews. Just want to say excellent work by Magic fixing tile shower wall that had separated from Sheetrock due to weight of new shower door. Very reasonable bid, showed up as scheduled, friendly disposition, absolutely no issues. Will definitely use again. Rick R in Hendersonville

Review Date: 11/03/2015 | Author: Richard K.

Comments: While they arrived a little after the appointment time(this biz is known for jobs running past time) once they arrived all was done in a very professional manner. I would gladly use them again and highly recommend Andrea. They did misc repairs and cleaned off my roof and gutters.

Review Date: 10/18/2015 | Author: David T.

Comments: My daughter and I bought a small condo in Nashville sight unseen for her to live in after accepting a job there. I knew from the home inspection report that there was going to be a few problems. But when we arrived in Nashville to move her in we found an unsightly mess alot of which was not captured on the home inspection report. I found Maintenance Magic on line through Home Advisor and they were able to schedule an appointment to help us out right away. Over four consecutive days Clint and Cody found time to replace every toilet, bathroom faucet and drain; install a new patio door; replace the kitchen faucet and garbage disposal; install a new light over the kitchen sink; straightened out a wiring problem in the fuse box and replaced serveral outlets after first diagnosing what was causing the outlets problems. They even showed up late Friday afternoon after working on another project and stayed until after 11:00 pm to finish up. The service was truly outstanding and the price was reasonable. My daughter has their number on speed dial for any future work that may need to be done on the place. I cannot say enough to express how grateful I am for what they were able to accomplish in such a short period of time.

Review Date: 09/27/2015 | Author: Peggy E.

Comments: They were courteous and friendly, arrived on time. Their work was outstanding. Price was very fair. I couldn't be more pleased. On a scale of 1-10, I would give them an 11

Review Date: 09/23/2015 | Author: Patty D.

Comments: They worked on this project and got it done in 1 day. Great value for the money

Review Date: 09/21/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The owners installed a door and repaired part of the rotted door frame, jamb and flooring where water had leaked. Clint is very knowledgable and a perfectionist with his work. I'm very glad I didn't hire someone else, as I don't think the quality of work would have been as good. My only criticism is due to another project taking longer than expected and a personal emergency with a family member, my appointment was postponed. However, Clint and Andrea apologized profusely and compensated me by charging less than they should have. After consideration on my part, I realized that for a small business who can't rely on back-up, there is no way to pin-point the exact time of arrival. Yes, one day we had to reschedule because their previous appointment took longer than expected. Then in return, my job had some unexpected issues so I'm sure someone else's appointment was postponed as well. Things DO come up, but it doesn't necessarily mean a business is undependable. Good lesson for me to learn. In the future I will be more prepared and understanding if and when someone coming to my home doesn't arrive on the dot or has to postpone. It is inconvenient for everybody, but that is life! Also, Clint is a veteran and I am happy to support our vets!!! Will hire them again in the future!

Review Date: 09/01/2015 | Author: Denise M.

Comments: I had an emergency at my daughter's house with doors for a baby's room needing to be installed and the baby arrived early. After going to both Home Depot and Lowes and walking out without any assistance I found this company on line. I called after 8pm at night expecting to leave a message and they answered!!! Gave me a quote, a discount and scheduled install for the next day!!! They were kind, courteous, and very professional. They installed the doors the next afternoon and took special care of everything! They even properly hung a mirror that they were concerned was too heavy for the nails we had it on at no charge! I would HIGHLY recommend this company and have already given their information to two others in my family doing home improvements right now. Cannot say enough nice things about this company!

Review Date: 08/29/2015 | Author: Lisa S.

Comments: They came promptly. The guys were so polite and pleasant. Had them come back for another problem. This was service above and beyond. Really appreciated them!

Review Date: 08/24/2015 | Author: Cassidy A.

Comments: They guys came out very quickly, which is just what I needed! They had a fun crew and got the job done...which was a challenging one :) I will be hiring them again shortly! Cassidy

Review Date: 08/21/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Reasonable

Review Date: 08/21/2015 | Author: Sherrie R.

Comments: The work was done well and timely.

Review Date: 08/15/2015 | Author: Bill S.

Comments: Great communications. On time. On budget. Quality work. Kind people.

Review Date: 07/26/2015 | Author: Mary B.

Comments: Very experienced and knowledgeable in all aspects of work needed to be accomplished. Respectful and courtious regarding my needs for the project.

Review Date: 07/25/2015 | Author: James L.

Comments: I was pleased with the quality of the work

Review Date: 05/18/2015 | Author: Kathy J.

Comments: replacement of exterior lights - firm did a great job! friendly, efficient and prompt. Will hire them again!

Review Date: 03/24/2015 | Author: Ben W.

Comments: Would highly recommend. They came in on a Saturday for a shower leak repair. They were punctual, courteous, reasonably priced and very friendly.

Review Date: 02/20/2015 | Author: Karen K.

Comments: I believe the best compliment I can give a business is to be a repeat customer. They did a great job and I will be using them again.

Review Date: 02/15/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Mailbox Repair - I was very pleased & will use them again!

Review Date: 02/12/2015 | Author: Karen G.

Comments: Prompt and knowledgeable. They call and show up on time as promised... A big, big plus in my book. Did a great job and cleaned up. Will use them again.

Review Date: 11/20/2014 | Author: Richard J.

Comments: They did a great job, and finished it quickly.

Review Date: 10/29/2014 | Author: Bill S.

Comments: Very responsive, Great price to install a light fixture in my foyer with 18' ceiling. Thank you guys for getting to this on such short notice!!

Review Date: 10/22/2014 | Author: Amanda M.

Comments: I am so glad that that I found Clint and Andrea! They did fantastic and meticulous painting work! I would be more than happy to have them back for all of the other projects I have planned! They really know what they are doing and they are great people, too!

Review Date: 10/20/2014 | Author: Stephanie C.

Comments: First, I would like to say I really love the rapid response I received from Andrea and Clint. They were on time, worked quickly and efficiently. They repaired several broken pickets and a leaning panel on my wooden privacy fence. Clint also fixed an electrical problem I had with one of my light fixtures and several outlets. YAYYY!! I have scheduled them for a future project and recommend them for ALL of your home/miscellaneous repair needs. Thanks!

Review Date: 10/16/2014 | Author: Nice D.

Comments: They know what they are doing. Very prompt. Honest and won't rip you off.

Review Date: 10/13/2014 | Author: Patti F.

Comments: Andrea and Clint came to my home today and repaired a toilet, repaired ice maker and cleaned my dryer vent. They were very professional, did a great job and the price was reasonable.

Review Date: 10/13/2014 | Author: Leslie V.

Comments: They are the best hands down!! I couldn't have had a better team..And I have them speed dial !!!! More work to come.

Review Date: 07/22/2014 | Author: Millie C.

Comments: They were prompt responding to my request, gave an estimate and completed the job quickly. They arrived when they said they would which is a great benefit! Their work was neat and attractive.

Review Date: 07/22/2014 | Author: Joan A.

Comments: Husband and wife team are friendly and very impersonal. They were detailed with their contracting, they allowed me to make suggestions and answered all of my questions; they were able to advise me on what type of material for the job. I would highly recommend them to all my friends and family for work that comes under their expertise. I am thrilled about my fence and so are my dogs. Thanks so much!

Review Date: 07/16/2014 | Author: Bonnie M.

Comments: Great to see a young family working together to make their lives better while providing needed services in a professional manner and at a fair price.

Review Date: 07/09/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Professional service

Review Date: 07/09/2014 | Author: Julie D.

Comments: Excellent work for a fair price. Will be using them for all future projects

Review Date: 02/16/2013 | Author: Buddy L.

Comments: Friendly ,knowledgeable and very helpful suggesting different way to correct the problem we had .Our problem was corrected to look as if the floor had never been repaired . GREAT JOB!!!

Review Date: 03/24/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Real pros, I highly recommend and will use again for my next job. I was contacted within 5 minutes of submitting my inquiry for interior painting. The job was scheduled and completed the next day. The price was fair and great workmanship. There was much intricate work around MBR closet shelving and it was meticulously done without flaw.

Review Date: 03/22/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: great service and great price. will use again and again thanks so much for a job well done

Review Date: 02/16/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: This company called me and set up an appointment about 5 minutes after I submiitted my request. They completed the project that same day which consisted of installing 7 curtain rods. They were efficient, professional, and courteous. I would definitely hir them again.

Review Date: 01/23/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Clint and Andrea were GREAT!!! The respect and friendship that they showed us was the best!!! The job went very SMOOTH. I am VERY pleased with the results and how the kitchen floor now looks. They gave me tips on how to maintain the floor for best results for years to come. I will recommend them to others!!! Thanks Clint and Andrea!!!!!!!

Review Date: 01/19/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I was pleased with the job that was done. They came in, got the job done in a timely manner.

Review Date: 01/14/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: ON TIME, VERY EFFICIENT, EASY TO WORK WITH; VERY CONSCIENTOUS ABOUT BILL AND COPIES AND MAKING SURE CUSTOMER SATISFIED. WILL DEFINITELY HIRE AGAIN.

Review Date: 12/01/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: .

Review Date: 11/17/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Andrea and Clint were great to work with! I am certainly going to keep using their services for other projects.

Review Date: 10/27/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Clint and Andrea were absolutely amazing. The work they did on my bathrooms was far beyond my expectations. I now have two beautiful bathrooms that I can't wait to show off to my friends. While they were here, they were pleasant and honest, and even great with my kids. My children began to look forward to seeing them :) My parents are already talking about having them come do some work on their house. I've even programmed them into my phone, in case I ever need any other work done. They were what I never thought I would find, honest, caring people who take pride in the work they do, and won't lie and cheat just to make a buck.

Review Date: 10/29/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I dealt with Andrea, she was very friendly and very professional. Everything she told me she would do was done, they did an excellent job and I would definately use them again. I would highly recommend their services to anyone who needs any work done. They were very quick and the customer was extremely satisfied, (this customer being the one whose fence was damaged by my daughter.)

Review Date: 10/17/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: This company was awesome, I placed my project online and almost immediately had a response. They came out the same day, performed all requested work at the quoted price in a timely and professional way. The end result is beautiful. I already have a couple other jobs for them to do, I would definately reccomend you call them, very pleasant, professional and priced right. Thanks for a great job!

Review Date: 10/15/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: .

Review Date: 09/22/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Incredibly responsive. Scheduled work immediately, no waiting to get the job done. Was thorough and customer-focused when meeting and explaining details of what and how work would be performed. Work performed exactly as promised. Highly recommend these people They were the best!

Review Date: 09/20/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Entered my request on Sunday morning, late, and Mike and Clint arrived at my house, same day, and made the necessary repairs. Did a very good job and we will use them again. Richard

Review Date: 08/16/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Maintenance Magic provided excellent service on my project. They provided an explanation of each detail on the project and finished quickly and professionally. I will definitely tell others about their services. Thank you Maintenance Magic!

Review Date: 08/02/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Work was done promptly and to specifications for a good price. Communications and billing seemed unprofessional, lacking any form of invoice and emails in all lower case.

Review Date: 07/07/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: We were well pleased with the service

Review Date: 06/28/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very nice work, very professional and courteous. I will use them again.

Review Date: 06/18/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They did a great job on my deck. They stained my deck & it looks great, they even did a few extras like put screws in some of my loose boards. I called them about a few boards that looked like they missed but they came back the next day & made it all look great! Also they came back & put my swing back on deck knowing that i didn't have anyone to help me put it back.

Review Date: 05/27/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: these folks were outstanding - they did an excellent job - made our customer happy and made us look very good and professional to our customers thanks for the help in locating these technicians

Review Date: 03/27/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Andrea and her husband are awesome, professional, and on the ball. They are very customer service oriented and take pride in their work. I am very happy with the work they did. I have already scheduled them for a third project!

Review Date: 03/19/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: we selected Maintenance Magic, they were the only firm that called us. The work hasn't been completed yet due to our schedule not the professionals. Gary's team promptly called and followed up on our request I was very impressed.

Review Date: 02/20/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: My wife and I were very pleased with the service provided by Maintenance Magic. They were friendly and courteous and took the time to explain the problem with our gate. They kept in touch with me to let me know when they would arrive on-site to fix my gate. I would use them again in a heart beat.

Review Date: 02/10/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Contacted Maintenance Magic who responded promptly, negotiated a price, came to my home and installed ceiling fan in less than an hour. I will definitely use this company again as I have several projects to complete in the near future. Very friendly!

Review Date: 11/05/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: they were very prompt,clean , got the repair done fast, had great recomendations about some future maintnance work, in this day of age they gave me a very very resonable price for the job, were friendly and courteous, will highly recomend them and deffinately use them agian.

Review Date: 10/16/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They came out on the day as promised and we reached an agreement for the job. They started immediately and finished within a few hours. I was satisfied with the work. I would use them again.

Review Date: 09/15/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Maintenance Magic called immediately after I had placed a request, came out promply, and did a great job. While they were here, I thought of all those other annoying things one wants to change about a home. Those things were dealth with efficiently and competently. The moral of this story is don't live with those little annoyances; call Maintenance Magic and fix'em.

Review Date: 09/12/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Came out and made the necessary repairs without any issues. Excellent response!

Review Date: 09/06/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: prompt, polite, professional, friendly, helpful

Review Date: 08/06/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Andrea did a great job keeping me informed on every leg of the project. They provided me with options, were great workers, and were extremely affordable all to boot.

Review Date: 07/09/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I live in Alabama and my son owns a home in Tennessee. By using ServiceMagic, they found the pros to get the work done. Maintenance Magic was very prompt and you can rely on their word (honesty) with quality work. Thank you for a job well done. Highly Recommended!

Review Date: 04/25/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Good work!

Review Date: 04/14/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Not only on time, but early. Very curtious and open to changes that came up as the work progressed. I plan more work after husband returns from deployment.

Review Date: 07/31/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: From the time I advertised on the computer until the job was finished was about two hours. Gary was courteous, caring and professional in every sense of the word. Thanks for a good job well done.

Review Date: 07/05/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Good experience. Gary was on time and did the job well. His bid for the job was reasonable. I plan to get him back to install lighting.

Review Date: 07/03/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: These folks are efficient, professional, and great to deal with. They completed the work a day early, but we discovered some things that we had questions about. Mr. Brown came back today to address those concerns, reiterating that he was not finished until we were pleased with the work.

Review Date: 05/15/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 03/27/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Responded promptly and completed work easily within two weeks---would have been less time if weather cooperated. Friendly, professional, and no pressure. Will call them again!

Review Date: 03/23/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The M-Techs were very quick to respond and got the job done! Thanks